Red, White, & Flu

When we were kids staying home from school was the best! It was a day of movie marathons, bottomless bowls of chicken soup, and the ever so important nap. Today I took my first sick day in a long time and it has me feeling nostalgic and at peace. I forgot how quiet the day can be so I made a mix tape. Happy Flu Season!

You can stream the songs below, or if you have Spotify you can listen to the playlist here.

Empire of the Sun – Walking on a Dream  Radiohead – No Surprises  Morning Parade – Born Alone  The Alternate Routes – Rewind  Barcelona – Slipping Away  Ben Howard – Keep Your Head Up  Big City Rock – Shelter  Bootstraps – Fortyfive  Copeland – The Day I Lost My Voice (Suitcase Song)  Damien Jurado – Sheets  Dan Andriano in the Emergency Room – It’s Gonna Rain All Day  Death Cab for Cutie – Summer Skin

Leave a Reply

